Starburst interview

Feeling rather bleary and unintelligent at 2AM, I was glad that Ed Fortune asked for me to turn skype video off for our late night interview on Starburst Bookworm. After I persuaded my computer microphone to work, he asked me a bunch of questions about inspiration, Aussie literature, future projects, a genre for Nine Planets and a bunch of either/ors: space or the ocean, truth or beauty etc. I hope I answered everything well, given the time, although for the Simpsons/Futurama either/or, I don’t think he expected that I had never seen either. “Blimey!” he said.

Anyway, in 2/3 weeks, when it goes to podcast, we’ll see how much sense I made.

Thanks, Ed, for your patience!

Leave a Reply

